arrow

常見問題

每年分配多少个EB-5分类的签证?

EB-5项目每年给移民者和他们的家人派发一万个签证。这些移民者的投资要符合规则,并为美国工作者提供或保留至少十个全职岗位。其中,一共有3000个签证会被派发给通过EB-5区域中心投资的移民。

EB-5签证项目跟L-1或E-2签证有什么区别?

成功参与EB-5移民投资项目,你会得到永久居住权。有永久居住权的居民无须更新或 重新申请。E-1投资商协议或E-2投资商协议项目只适用于非移民身份。当符合条件的商业或投资结束后,被授予的非移民身份也随之结束。除非外籍民众拿到另一种非移民身份,否则他们必须离开美国。与E-1和E-2不同是,持L-1签证的外籍居民可以申请跨国公司总经理或经理的类别。由于欺诈实例太多,审核程序又紧凑,请愿越来越难通过。假如请愿通过,外籍人士可申请永久居住权。其他美国非移民签证,例如E-1,E-2和H类别的签证可能不能取得永久居住权,有时间限制,同时还要求美国公民及移民服务局或国务院进行额外的文件归档。

参加EB-5项目的投资商必须有先前的业务经验或最低的教育水平吗?

对于先前的业务经验和教育水平是没有要求的。唯一的必要条件是投资者要被认可,并在收入,资本净值等上满足的适宜性标准。投资者还必须通过递交适当的证明文件来无条件证明资金来源是合法的。

参加EB-5项目的投资商必须会说或读英语吗?

不,但强烈要求英语非母语的投资商雇佣翻译专员来确保其充分明白投资条例,并在投资商做决定之前仔细审阅所提供的材料。

移民问题

我能带上我的家人成员吗?

您可以随同携带您的直系家属(配偶和任何未满21岁的未婚小孩)。他们可以在美国无限制的居住,学习,工作,或退休。

如果之前被美国及移民服务局拒签或终止签证,我还能申请其他类型的签证吗?

除非拒签的原因与移民欺诈或者其他不许可的或可移除的理由,否则被拒签不会取消申请者的资格。在申请之前,刑事、医疗、或美国移民历史问题要与泰克思科资产的法律顾问坦诚公开,这一点很重要。

要多久才能拿到绿卡?

通常是6到14个月,但取决于移民投资者请愿申请表(I-526表)的处理时间。然后住在国外的请愿人应通过一个美国咨询单位申请移民签证,这需要六个月。在领事处理程序批准移民签证后,到达美国几星期后的投资商和其家属会收到有条件限制的绿卡。以暂时性永久居民在美国待两年后(从进入美国境内第一天起),您即可申请永久性绿卡。想了解美国公民及移民服务局的处理时间,请点击这里 Processing Times

我需要聘一个移民律师来帮我准备并提交我的移民投资请愿表吗(I-526和I-829)?

不需要。每个移民投资商应与他们自己选择的或泰克思科资产选择建议的律师达成协议,并分开陈述。

一个家庭的成员能在不同国家面签吗?

家庭成员可以在不同国家面签。标准面签地是在与家庭成员当前有关系的原住地。通常一个家庭成员在另一个国家,比如一个学生在美国读书。那么这个学生无须回到他的原住地,他可以在美国公民及移民服务局的地方办事处调整身份。

我每年必须在美国待多长时间?

对任何投资商来说,第一个要求是要在美国海外领事馆拿到签证后在美国待180天。然后投资商必须在美国成为建立居住权。居住意图可由开银行账户、获取驾照或社保号、缴纳联邦收入税、租房或买房证明。对于180天来说也有例外。比如学生海外学习、医疗情况或医疗事故,或者商业情况。180天无需是连续的。您可以出国旅游。但我们强烈建议在再次入境美国之前,要充分准备好。在您拿到买美国公民身份之前,180天的规定是一直有效的,并在您获得限制性居民全和绿卡之时一直有效。美国公民可以因商务或职业的原因出国工作。但是,所有永久居住居民每年必须在美国待6个月以上,否则被视作放弃其永久居住权。

投资问题

EB-5这真的是被动投资?

EB-5规定要求投资者参与管理或者政策决策。规定视有限责任合伙公司中的有限责任合伙人为EB-5企业中的参与人。.

申请EB-5签证最低要求的投资资金是多少?

当您通过区域中心投资时并选择在郊区或目标雇员区域(TEA)的工程,资金的最低要求是五十万美元。对所有其他工程的资金要求是100万美元。泰克思科资产选择所有在目标雇员区域的工程来确保我们的移民投资商获取最好的投资目标。

我的投资是有担保的吗?

没有。没有法律规定,有风险的投资是没有担保或赎回权的。美国公民及移民服务局命令所有EB-5投资携带金融风险,但我们致力以把风险系数降到最低,确保您投资的是无债的房地产而不是“典型的”有更多金融风险的商业运营。我们建议投资商在投资之前仔细阅读提供的资料。为了解更多合伙关系的信息,有限合伙人可以联系普通合伙人。

我要承担哪些金融风险?

在我们提供的有限合伙关系的资料里都提到了,每个有限合伙关系有特定的风险因素。每个工程的风险因素各有不同,但通常的风险包括经济情况,房地产投资的占有,法律变
更,和其他与提供给个人的投资。想要了解个别投资的全部风险列表,请参考我们提供的资料。

我移民到美国以后的税务后果是什么?

所有美国公民和永久居住民都要缴纳以全球收入为基础的美国收入税。移民投资商应考虑税收影响,并在投资之前与专业顾问一起审阅关于如何成为美国永久公民的事务。

如有其它疑問,請與我們聯繫info@texoeb5.com

返回頂部

© TEXO資本。 版權所有。

arrow

general EB-5 questions

How many EB-5 visas are allocated each year for the EB-5 visa classification?

The EB-5 Program allocates 10,000 visas per year for immigrants and their family whose qualifying investments result in the creation or preservation of at least ten full-time jobs for U.S. workers. Of the total, 3,000 visas are specifically allocated to immigrants who invest through EB-5 Regional Centers.

What makes the EB-5 Visa program different from the L-1 or E-2 visa?

Successful participation in the EB-5 Immigrant Investor program gives you permanent resident status. Permanent residency requires no renewal or reapplication. The E-1 Treaty Investor or E-2 Treaty Trader programs allow for nonimmigrant status only. When the qualifying business/investment ends, so does the non-immigrant status that has been granted to the alien. The Alien must leave the United States unless another visa category is granted. Unlike E-1 and E-2, the L-1 alien can apply for classification as a Multinational Executive or Manager. If the petition is approved, which is becoming more difficult due to the high number of fraudulent cases and a subsequent tightening of the review process, the alien may apply for Permanent Resident status. Other U.S. non-immigrant visas, such as E-1, E-2 and H category visas may never result in permanent residency, have time limits, and require additional filings with USCIS or Department of State.

Must an investor have previous business experience or a minimum level of education to participate in the EB-5 program?

There are no requirements with respect to prior business experience or education. The only requirement is that the investor is accredited and meets certain suitability standards, with respect to income, net worth, etc. The investor also must prove unconditionally that the source of funds is legal, through the submission of proper documentation.

Must an investor speak or read English to participate in the EB-5 program?

No, but it is strongly recommended that a non-English speaking investor should hire the services of a translator to ensure that the investor fully understands the investment terms, and the offering materials are reviewed carefully before the investor makes a decision.

Immigration questions

Can I bring my family members with me?

You can bring your immediate family members with you (a spouse and any unmarried children under 21 years old) who will enjoy the freedom of living, studying, working, or retiring in the U.S.

Can I apply if I have been rejected or terminated in the past by USCIS for other visa?

Rejection in the past does not disqualify the applicant, unless the reasons relate to immigration fraud or other grounds of inadmissibility or memorability. It is very important that all criminal, medical, or U.S. immigration history problems be disclosed to Texo Capital and legal counsel in advance of application.

How long will it take to get a green card?

It can take anywhere from 6 to 14 months depending on the current processing times to get your immigrant investor petition (I-526) approved. Then, petitioners living abroad should apply for an immigration visa through an American consulate office, a process, which takes approximately six months. After approval of the immigrant visa through consular processing, the investors and their families receive conditional green cards within a few weeks of arrival into the United States. You can apply for a permanent green card after two years from the date of landing in the United States as a temporary permanent resident. For current USCIS processing times, please click here Processing Times

Do I need my own immigration attorney to prepare and file my immigrant investor petitions (I-526 and I-829)?

No.  Every Immigrant Investor shall enter into a separate representation agreement with an attorney of their choice or with an attorney recommended by Texo Capital.

Can members of one family interview in different countries?

Family members can interview in different countries. The country of origin or where the family has current ties is the standard interview site. Often one member of the family is located in another country, such as a student attending school in the U.S. The student does not have to return to the country of origin and can adjust status in the United States at the district office of USCIS.

How long must I remain in the U.S. each year?

The first requirement of any investor after they receive the visa at the United States overseas consular office is to enter into the United States within 180 days of visa issuance from the consulate. The investor must then establish residency in the United States. Evidence of intent to reside includes opening bank accounts, obtaining a driver’s license or social security number, paying state and federal income taxes, renting or buying a home. There are a few exceptions to the 180-day rule such as students studying abroad, medical circumstances or emergency business circumstances. The 180 days need not be consecutive. You may travel in and out of the country. Proper preparation for re-entry into the U.S. is highly recommend prior to leaving. The 180-day rule is in effect until you get citizenship in 5 years. It is still in effect when you get conditional residency and a green card. The United States resident may work overseas if required based upon the nature of the business or profession. However, all permanent residents must remain in the U.S. for more than 6 months each year, or they may be deemed to have abandoned their permanent residence status.

Investment questions

Is EB-5 a truly passive investment?

The EB-5 regulations require investor’s involvement in management or policy making. The regulations deem a limited partner in a limited partnership as sufficiently engaged in the EB-5 enterprise.

What is the minimum required amount of investment capital to apply for an EB-5 visa?

When you invest through a Regional Center, the minimum capital requirement is U.S. $500,000 when you select a project in a rural area or targeted employment area (TEA). For all other projects, the capital requirement is U.S. $1,000,000.  Texo Capital selects all of its projects within TEA’s in order to ensure our immigrant investors receive the best investment opportunities.

Is my investment guaranteed?

No. U.S. law requires an at-risk investment without guarantees or redemption rights. USCIS mandates that all EB-5 investments carry financial risks, but we devote our best efforts to minimizing the amount of risk by making sure you are investing in a debt-free real property versus a “typical” business operation, which generally carries more financial risk. It is recommended that investors thoroughly review the offering materials before investing. A limited partner can contact the general partner to request any partnership information at any time.

What are my financial risks?

There are specific risk factors for each limited partnership, which are included in the offering materials for the limited partnership. Risk factors differ among projects, but general risks include economic conditions, owning of real estate investments, law changes, and other risks related to a private investment offering. For a full list of risks related to a particular investments, please refer to the offering materials.

What are the tax consequences of my immigration to the U.S.?

The United States charges income tax on all U.S. Citizens and Permanent Residents, which is based upon worldwide income. Immigrant Investors should consider the tax implications and review matters with their professional advisers regarding becoming a U.S. Permanent Resident before making any investment.

For further questions, please contact us at info@texoeb5.com

Back to Top

© Texo Capital. All Rights Reserved.